Submit your event

After Dark Urban Light Festival

Friday 13 May to Sunday 22 May 2022

PRICES

Free

WHEN

Fri 13 May, 18:00-22:30
Sat 14 May, 18:00-22:30
Sun 15 May, 18:00-22:30
Mon 16 May, 18:00-22:30
Tue 17 May, 18:00-22:30
Wed 18 May, 18:00-22:30
Thu 19 May, 18:00-22:30
Fri 20 May, 18:00-22:30
Sat 21 May, 18:00-22:30
Sun 22 May, 18:00-22:30

WHERE

Tauranga CBD

After Dark Urban Light Festival is an all-new creative experience that will take over Tauranga’s city centre for ten days in May 2022 with an exciting selection of illuminated artworks.

The festival will see ordinary buildings and structures across the city transformed into extraordinary visual masterpieces through the use of high-tech projection mapping and other digital technologies. The festival will also reinvent public spaces with lighting installations, interactive components, and standalone artworks.

This exciting new festival will encourage people to get out and enjoy the various artworks that will be visible every night from sunset to midnight. After Dark Urban Light Festival will support the rejuvenation and revival of commercial spaces, civic venues, and parklands in and around the CBD, with the potential to become an annual showcase event on the city’s calendar. It will contribute to creating a city centre environment that is more liveable, welcoming, interactive, and vibrant for residents, CBD workers, visitors and tourists.

Find us on Facebook or Instagram