Submit your event

Spring Awakening

Wednesday 27 March to Saturday 11 May

PRICES

$25 - 30

WHEN

Wed 27 March, 19:30-21:45
Fri 26 April, 19:30-21:45
Tue 30 April, 19:30-21:45
Wed 01 May, 19:30-21:45
Thu 02 May, 19:30-21:45
Fri 03 May, 19:30-21:45
Sat 04 May, 19:30-21:45
Tue 07 May, 19:30-21:45
Wed 08 May, 19:30-21:45
Thu 09 May, 19:30-21:45
Fri 10 May, 19:30-21:45
Sat 11 May, 19:30-21:45

WHERE

Westside Theatre, 141 17th Avenue, Tauranga

It’s 1891, and grown-ups hold all the cards. Headstrong Melchior and naive Wendla stumble into each other’s arms, passionate and curious, while anxious Moritz struggles to live up to the stringent expectations of society.

With only each other for guidance, this group of young men and women travel the fraught and rocky path of adolescence, discovering their bodies, their minds, and themselves along the way.

Winner of eight Tony Awards, including Best Musical, Spring Awakening is a rock musical based on Frank Wedekind’s ground-breaking play of the same name.

Please note: This show is explicitly rated R16 for its adult themes.

Check out our Facebook and Instagram.